Saigon: A Change Is Gonna Come

Check out Saigon talking to XXL mag about his album The Greatest Story Never Told and the state of hip hop here:

http://www.xxlmag.com/online/?p=20726

Realest verse ever:

“Can’t get a job cuz of my prior convictions/
I’m a changed man but I fit the liar’s description/
So I dream, that one day my felony will go away/
But I know it’s gon be with a nigga till I’m old and gray/
Who so I could show the way?
Please listen to my words, know your life is not something you wanna throw away/
Don’t make the mistakes I’ve made, go to school, get good grades/
Don’t worry about tryna get paid/
Cuz at the end of the day/
The only thing real is whatever’s still here when the money go away/”

~ by dontsweatit on April 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

