Janelle Monae “Metropolis Suite I: The Chase” EP

Release Notes:
Janelle Monae releases the first suite of the epic story,
Metropolis, her debut album, titled The Chase. Metropolis is a
concept album, a futuristic take on 1927’s silent film,
Metropolis, by Fritz Lang. Monae, who has worked with on the
acclaimed Idlewild album from OutKast, as well as Big Boi’s
Got Purp, Vol. 2, has taken a new approach to releasing her
album, in the form of suites. The Wondaland Arts Society will
release a suite every three months, and a full length LP after
each suite is released. The material from her debut is
exciting and very high-energy, and is definitely a breath of
fresh air.

Tracklist and Download link after the jump…

01. March Of The Wolfmasters
02. Violet Stars Happy Hunting!
03. Many Moons
04. Cybertronic Purgatory
05. Sincerely, Jane



~ by dontsweatit on April 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: