Jay Electronica – What The F*ck Is A Jay Electronica (Mixtape)

Recently, an artist took some shots at Jay Electronic spitting a bar saying “What The F*ck Is A Jay Electronica”. Before that someone had asked me to put some of his work up on my blog but I figured it was unnecessary. However, I felt inspired by the love the diss record generated and my man Shake to bring you a this compilation. I would usually call this Collected & Compiled but due to the limited amount of work that he does, “under-exposed” tracks are basically a no go with maybe a few exceptions. I did however cut a few intros from the tracks that can get redundant, especially if your waiting two minutes till you get to hear Jay Electronica rap. I also provided some interview-esque material before some tracks to give people that don’t know a feel of who Jay Electronica is. I hope you enjoy the project, thank you in advance to all the supporters.

Props to santoangelo over at Wedotitright for puttin the tape together.

Tracklist and Download link after jump….


01 Jay Electronica – Spark Em Up (Intro)
02 Jay Electronica – Renaissance Man
03 Jay Electronica – My World (Nas Salute)
04 Jay Electronica – Extra Extra
05 Jay Electronica – Abaracadabra
06 Jay Electronica – Uzi Weighs A Ton
07 Jay Electronica – A Prayer For Michael Vick and T.I. (We Love You Family)
08 Jay Electronica – Dimethyltriptamine
09 Jay Electronica – Eternal Sunshine (The Pledge)
10 Jay Electronica – Bitches And Drugs
11 Jay Electronica – Trolley Stop
12 Jay Electronica x Mr. Porter – Hard To Get
13 Jay Electronica – Girlfriend
14 Jay Electronica – Be Easy
15 Jay Electronica – Dealing
16 Jay Electronica x Guilty Simpson x Mr. Porter – Get Em
17 Jay Electronica – Victory Is In My Clutches
18 Jay Electronica – Somethin To Hold On To
19 Jay Electronica – I Feel Good
20 Jay Electronica – So What You Sayin
21 Jay Electronica Ft. Lil Flip – Walk With It
22 Jay Electronica – Katrina The Levees Broke



~ by dontsweatit on April 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: