Andre 3000 & Eminem Albums in 4th Quarter?

Last week Andre 3000 [click to read] asked his fans to call him wack in order to receive a better album [click to read]. Now it looks as though he’s gearing up to follow through on his word.

According to Rolling Stone, 3 Stacks is looking to put the album out sooner than speculators would anticipate. “It should be dropping by the end of this year or early next year,” he said. Much like The Love Below [click to read], Andre 3000 will keep his features on the new project to a minimum as he stated, “I’ve never really been that big on collaboration. I’ve pretty much been working with myself.

Though he was tight lipped on what to expect, he did explain that his next step is to turn his ideas into a potent product. “I have a concept, and all the soundscapes are already in my head, so I just have to figure out how to get there.

While fans await Andre’s new material, there is always the sounds of his other half and partner of OutKast, Big Boi [click to read], who will be releasing his much anticipated album Sir Luscious Left Foot: The Son of Chico Dusty on October 28th.

Just as I was saying I wanted a 3 Stacks solo comes this news, now all we need is a new ‘Kast album.

After much speculation, Interscope records have finally confirmed that a new Eminem album is in fact under way and may very well be in stores before the end of the year.

According to Billboard, a representative for Interscope says there is no official release date nor a first single, but confirms that an album may come before the year’s end.

Eminem recently stopped by his Shade45 radio station for a rare interview in which he says he has been “bangin out tracks” for the new album.

“I’m concentrating on my own stuff right now -just banging out tracks,” Eminem said. “The more I keep producing, the better it seems I get. I start knowing stuff, learning the boards like the back of my hands.”

The forthcoming LP may be one of the most important records of Eminem’s career as it will be his return to music since 2004’s Encore which although commercially successful, was found to be critically disappointing to many.

~ by dontsweatit on September 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
