Skyzoo Archives 2, 3 & 4

I missed I few, so here they are.  Comment’s about 2 and 3 after jump.

For this 4th installment of “Skyzoo Archives”, I present to you “True Romance-2004″, produced by 9th Wonder. As some of you may know, 9th and I have a history as far as making dope story joints together (ie: Cloud 9, etc). He’s like the Toomp to my TI. This one though is a joint I did before I even met him. It was one of those leaked beats of his that were all over the net back when 9th first popped off. This one is a deep/emotional story joint. Filled with characters, plots, locations, sound effects, the works. I can count on one hand the amount of people who’ve heard this, so this one is SUPER rare. “True Romance-2004″, produced by 9th Wonder. P.S: wait ’til ya’ll hear what we did for “The Salvation”. Smh. Holla

Download: Skyzoo – True Romance (2004) (prod. 9th Wonder)

Download: Skyzoo – My Theme Music (prod. Illmind)

Download: Skyzoo – I Got It Covered (2004) (prod. Kanye West)

Comment about # 3

So for the 3rd version of “Skyzoo Archives”, I dug really far and wide to bring you “My Theme Music-2005″, produced by Illmind. In the cult classic film “I’m Gonna Get You Sucka”, Jack Spade said (after hearing it from John Slade) “every hero gotta have his theme music”, so in ‘05 I made this to be mine. I haven’t even heard it myslef in about 3 years. This is the first beat Illmind ever sent me, and he went crazy when he heard the finished product. It was meant to be an intro to a project that i never got to finish making, so i figured i’d give it to yall 3 years later. “My Theme Music-2005″, produced by Illmind. Holla. Skyzoo

Comment about #2

I’m literaly boarding a plane right now to China to headline 2 shows (Hong Kong & Beijing), but I still wanted to get the next edition of my archives series to you. So for this 2nd installment of “Skyzoo Archives”, I figured i’d go with “I Got It Covered-2004″, produced by Kanye West. This is a joint I did back in 2004 when I was building my buzz in NYC. It’s from early in my career and one of my secret stash joints. It’s really just a lyrical workout type of joint but with some sort of a message in it about my views on the game back then. Don’t forget, the new mixtape “The Power Of Words” coming soon and then the debut album “The Salvation” right after that. “I Got It Covered-2004″, produced by Kanye West. I’ll holla from China in a few. 100…

~ by dontsweatit on September 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
